Access

Associate Degree Early Childhood Teacher Educators

Log in

New Resources for Incorporating DAP in Early Childhood Programs

  • 2 Dec 2021
  • 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Registration


Register


New Resources for Incorporating DAP in Early Childhood Programs

Hosted by: Camille Catlett and others

Thursday, December 2, 2021

  • 12pm to 1pm PST
  • 1pm to 2pm MST
  • 2pm to 3pmCST
  • 3pm to 4pm EST

A nationally known expert on DAP said of the fourth edition of NAEYC’s Developmentally Appropriate Practice position statement that everything is new and nothing is new. At the very least, the consistent emphasis on intersectionality, attention to joyful, play-based learning and development, and connections to related frameworks (Professional Standards and Competencies for ECE, equity position statement) make the fourth edition significant. NAEYC will soon be releasing the 4th edition DAP book which includes an appendix specifically about higher education applications. NAEYC will also be posting companion materials designed specifically for higher education on their website. Join the primary authors of the DAP appendix to learn about new options, resources, and opportunities to prepare students to support each and every child and family.


ACCESS: Associate Degree Early Childhood Teacher Educators

accessece@wildapricot.org 


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software